Let me add to the youtube and blog frenzy by talking about last night’s Miss USA pageant. I had better things to watch, but my facebook friends were nice enough to fill me in. Apparently the big wigs at NBC thought blogger Perez Hilton would be a perfect judge. What makes him a good judge? Is it his blogging skills? If so, I am awaiting your call for the 2010 pagent, Billy  Bush!

So what happened? During the q&a phase, Perez Hilton asked Miss California (Carrie Prejean) if every state should allow gay marriage, since Vermont just became the fourth state to permit it.

Now, considering Miss Teen USA’s performance a few years ago, I thought California’s answer was equivalent to a Harvard valedictorian’s speech on graduation day.  She started out diplomatically (though I didn’t understand what “opposite marriage” meant),  though eventually admitted she was raised to believe that gay marriage is wrong.

Carrie Prejean then won the prize of being first runner up in the pageant.
So what does Perez Hilton do right after the show?  Why, call Prejean a dumb biznitch, that’s what! (see second video, below) What the heck?  Am I wrong to say that Perez Hilton is what’s wrong with society?  He asks a question, she gives an answer and reason with n o disparaging comments whatsoever, and Hilton rips her a new one because she disagrees with him.

Watch the two videos and tell me what you think.

